Film – Week 10 – GTD – Getting Things Done – Part 2

Film – Week 10 – GTD – Getting Things Done – Part 2

Image from BiggerPlate.com

Teens are overwhelmed, partly because they don’t yet have the skills to manage the unprecedented amount of stuff that enters their brains each day.  – from LifeHacker.com

“Your mind is for having ideas, not holding them.”

“You can do anything, but not everything.”

― David Allen, (GTD) Getting Things Done for Teens: Take Control of Your Life in a Distracting World

SUMMARY

This is about how I made my working GTD system so than I can get thing done in a timely manor so then I don’t to remember every detail of what I have to do throughout the week.

PRACTICE ROOM (TUTORIALS)

Screenshot from Sneakonthelot.com
Screenshot from Sneakonthelot.com

I have completed this. This is a cool program, I like it.

CLASSROOM (THEORY & ANALYSIS)

Screenshot from Animated Book Summary And Review at YouTube

LAB (THEORY PRACTICED)

Screenshot of David Allen TED Talk
Screenshot of David Allen TED Talk

 

Screenshot from Animated Book Summary And Review at YouTube

Examine Two GTD Maps: Basic and Detailed

  1. Detailed map by guccio@文房具社 icensed under CC BY-NC 2.0
  2. Basic map from BiggerPlate.com embedded below

GTD-based Trusted System

Image from Trello.com

I will use paper and pen and make kind of like a small callender of the week and put what assignments are due when on each day. Then when I finish I will check it off the list. I’ll do the same for every week.

OUTSIDE (PRODUCTIVITY & THE BRAIN)

I think about so many things that writing it down takes so long.

OPTIONAL EXERCISE

Image from GoodReads.com
Image from GoodReads.com

STUDIO (CREATING MAPS)

Image from zenkit.com

CONTROL ROOM (PRODUCTION)

I did this awhile ago I think. But cannot find that pic of what I did. But I am writing down what needs to be done within each week and having a check box next to each task/assignment. Then  when I am done I will check it off.

WHAT I LEARNED and PROBLEMS I SOLVED

I learned that the more you write down what you need to get done the better it is for you. So you can have a map of what needs to be done and you don’t have to remember it all. I also learned how to use Sneakonthelot.

WEEKLY ACTIVITY EVALUATION

  • Give feedback on this week’s class Content and Process
  • DELETE THIS WHOLE SECTION, AFTER YOU ARE DONE

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *