School of Rock- Day 13- Collaboration and Growth- Part 3

School of Rock – Day 13 – Collaboration and Growth – Part 3

SUMMARY

Practicing guitar and progress of a composition.

LEADERSHIP ACTIVITY

SMART Goal

By July 23, I will be able to play 2 chords on the guitar and switch between them 20 times in a minute, Just like similair to what Justin recomended in his video, I will switch between 2 chords.

Progress For Today

 

Guitar recording.

Song https://youtu.be/OnXZMdGBaSo

By July 23, I will be able to play 2 chords on the guitar and switch between them 20 times in a minute, Just like similair to what Justin recomended in his video, I will switc

PRACTICE ROOM (GUITAR LESSONS)

I practiced some guitar and watched some videos. I watched Justin’s video on the practice routine and he recomends that you play 20 minutes a day at least 4 times a week, and then switch between chords in one minute, and then practice on playing songs. I also watched the video on when it is time to move on from lesson 1.

CONTROL ROOM (RECORDING & MIXING)

I am working on one song to try and complete by the end of the course. So far I have 6 instruments that I am using vanilla, visionare, danger harsh funker, electric grand dream, clavinet, and another electric grand dream.

https://youtu.be/OnXZMdGBaSo

WHAT I LEARNED and PROBLEMS I SOLVED

I learned that when trying to make a song on Soundtrap it is a very good idea to to turn some instruments down and up in volume. So than when it is time to listen to it, you can hear the lead soloist instrument instead of a loud background instrument.

TODAY’s ACTIVITY EVALUATION

Content (The WHAT)

Rating: OK  – 1 – 2 – 3 – 4 – 5  – HIGHLY ENGAGED

Rating: 4

What interested you about the material?

Making a composition and using diferent instruments.

Process (The HOW)

Rating: OK  – 1 – 2 – 3 – 4 – 5  – HIGHLY ENGAGED

Rating: 4

Which activities engaged you most? Why?

Practicing the guitar for 30 minutes.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *