School of Rock- Day 12- Collaboration and Growth- Part 2

School of Rock – Day 12 – Collaboration and Growth- Part 2

SUMMARY

How to use a pick to play a chord, do not play the thick E string.

LEADERSHIP ACTIVITY

SMART Goal

By July 23, I will be able to play 2 chords on the guitar and switch between them 20 times in a minute, Just like similair to what Justin recomended in his video, I will switch between 2 chords.

Progress For Today

guitar-

Composition Elements

Compose, record, and mix a song with these elements by the end of the course.

https://youtu.be/_DKlaWg9-0I

PRACTICE ROOM (GUITAR LESSONS)

You need to avoid hiting the thickest E string when playing a chord. I learned how to play the Dm chord.

WHAT I LEARNED and PROBLEMS I SOLVED

I learned that when playing the guitar you need ot avoid hitting the thick E string when playing a chord. 

TODAY’s ACTIVITY EVALUATION

Content (The WHAT)

Rating: OK  – 1 – 2 – 3 – 4 – 5  – HIGHLY ENGAGED

Rating: 3

What interested you about the material?

Knowing that you shouldn’t play the E string, unless you have to.

Process (The HOW)

Rating: OK  – 1 – 2 – 3 – 4 – 5  – HIGHLY ENGAGED

Rating: ?

Which activities engaged you most? Why?

Switching between chords in 1 minute. It is good to do, I like the exersize.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *