School of Rock- Day 2- Basics and Foundations

School or Rock – Day 2 – Basics and Foundations

SUMMARY

Write your daily summary last, at the end of the day here… Only one to two sentences.

I watched a video on music theory, he explains the topic very good. I also hooked up the guitar and found a song

CLASSROOM

-Music theory is the language behind music

-Pop tunes use 12 notes

-12 notes up or down the scale is an octave

-The name of the scale is the same note at the end and the begining

-Chords are usually played in the same key

-1 3 5 and A to B to C is a chord because it is spaced by 3 whole steps

-There is 2 chord types, major and minor

-Major is 4-3 half steps and minor is 3-4 half steps between each note

Example of Major: A-C-Eb

Example of Minor: A#-C-E

-Inversion chords are the chord name but at the end or in the middle of the chord

LAB

I looked at Bohemian Rhapsody by Queen and it was in Bb(flat).

PRACTICE ROOM

This process went very well with connecting the guitar to Soundtrap. I didn’t run into any problems.

JOURNAL

I took a walk and thoght about what I should try to play on the gutar, since I am very new to the insrument.

STUDIO

I finished the expert training

CONTROL ROOM

Get to Know the Studio

Explore the Regions

Explore Tracks

I have completed the exspert training, it was very helpful.

WHAT I LEARNED and PROBLEMS I SOLVED

Tell your daily story here!  Highlight what you learned and enjoyed most.  Also, share what you needed to do to complete the day’s work. Problem-solving is one of the most important skills you need in life. Employers want to know HOW you get stuff done as much as what you get done.

I learned that music theory is the language behind music. I hooked up the guitar to soundtrap, that went very good. I was able to complete the expert training course on Soundtrap and connected the guitar to my chromebook. It was very cool having a recording of what I played and then going back and editing it. this second day went very smooth.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *