Film – Week 8 – Screenwriting

Film – Week 8 – Screenwriting

COPY AND PASTE ALL THE CONTENT BELOW

SUMMARY

I really enjoyed what we did this week. The Celtx looks like a good source to use in screenwriting. and the 8 parts the you, need, go, search, find, take, return, change of the basics of a story is something new that I learned.

PRACTICE ROOM (TUTORIALS)

I have watched all of the video tutarials on Celtx and created an account. This is really cool.

CLASSROOM (THEORY & ANALYSIS)

Image from sneakonthelot.com/my-courses/

 

I was able to finish Sneak on the lot activity #1 and then I took the quiz and got 5/5 on it.

LAB (THEORY PRACTICED)

 

Most of the things that create tention on me right now is probably everything I am doing in my algebra 2 class. Very tough class for me.

OUTSIDE (CREATIVITY & THE BRAIN)

 

-Bill walks down the street and sees someone with a knife walking with red balloons. He goes and checks it out and turns out he is apart of the circus. But after he takes his balloon, the second he turns around the guy starts running.

-Roger and Ben see a large cloud above them in the woods. They see Joe smiling at them with a green gem. Roger and Ben try and stop him from becoming rich. Joe is the school bully. What must be done to stop him from gainning power.

-Mary is at a bench looking at a lake with swans, when she sees massive bubbles coming out from the water. She sees a person with wings and is shocked. Then she wakes up with wings the next morning, where did she go. She looks for a way back but cannot find that other winged person she saw at the lake. Will she get back to her normal life.

STUDIO (FILMING)

 

I really liked how it was broken down into 8 parts the you, need, go, search, find, take, return, change.

WHAT I LEARNED and PROBLEMS I SOLVED

I learned that the 8 parts the you, need, go, search, find, take, return, change. are the basic of every storyline.

WEEKLY ACTIVITY EVALUATION

🙂

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *