School of Rock- Day 9- Workflow

School of Rock – Day 9 – Workflow

SUMMARY

Learn how to play the A chord and to play a tune on Soundtrap.

LEADERSHIP ACTIVITY

https://youtu.be/gGHzXBATMzM

(guitar link)

PRACTICE ROOM (GUITAR LESSONS)

I learned that the A chord is a little tricky to play. I am still working on it, getting 3 fingers back to back to eachother is really hard.

CONTROL ROOM (RECORDING & MIXING)

I did my first song on Soundtrap using what I have learned from previous videos I have eatched. Like not putting in all of the Instruments all at once and then taking them out as the song gets to an end.

WHAT I LEARNED and PROBLEMS I SOLVED

I learned that learning how to play the A chord is very hard.

TODAY’s ACTIVITY EVALUATION

Content (The WHAT)

Rating: OK  – 1 – 2 – 3 – 4 – 5  – HIGHLY ENGAGED

Rating: 3

What interested you about the material?

Playing a new chord on the guitar.

Process (The HOW)

Rating: OK  – 1 – 2 – 3 – 4 – 5  – HIGHLY ENGAGED

Rating: 4

Which activities engaged you most? Why?

I really was engaged in making a song on Soundtrap.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *