School of Rock- Day 11- Collaboration and Growth- Part 1

School of Rock – Day 11 – Collaboration and Growth – Part 1

SUMMARY

Playing the G chord and switching between 2 chords in 1 minute.

LEADERSHIP ACTIVITY

Goal

To play chords on the guitar.

What do I/we want to do? (SPECIFIC INTENTION / FEELING / LOGLINE)

Your answer goes here…

To play chords on a guitar and switch between them smoothly and quickly.

 

How do I/we achieve it? (PLANNING & STRATEGY)

Your answer goes here…

By playing the guitar 2 times a day switching between 2 chords in one minute.

What is the MVP (Minimum Viable Product)? (MEASURABLE Evidence)

Your answer goes here…

I will be abe to switch between 2 chords 20 times in one minute.

INTENTION

 

By July 23, I will be able to play 2 chords on the guitar and switch between them 20 times in a minute, Just like similair to what Justin recomended in his video, I will switch between 2 chords.

SAMPLE: “By July 23, as part of my School of Rock team/class and by following the Jake Lizzio’s power chord tutorial, I will have created a three-chord riff going from tonic to dominant for my Summer School project.”

RESOURCES

 

I will use a electric guitar, a guitar pick, And a recording device to track my accuracy. Probably my phone or chromebook.  Then use YouTube to post the video as Unlisted and put it in the post for presenting.

RISK /HOOK

 

Learning how to play the guitar, and learning 6 guitar chords in 3 weeks. Plus being able to play between two chords reasonably fast.

SKILLS

I bring prior music expierience from playing the cello and being apart of an orchestra.

BACKGROUND

What unique life experiences do you bring to the project?

I play the cello.

 

Progress For Today

evidence –  https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=-ColxR2rUyA

PRACTICE ROOM (GUITAR LESSONS)

I learned how to play the G chord and Switched between the Em chord to the G chord in one minute.

(guitar video) https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=-ColxR2rUyA

WHAT I LEARNED and PROBLEMS I SOLVED

I learned that playing the A chord is hard to play. I also learned how to play the G chord.

TODAY’s ACTIVITY EVALUATION

Content (The WHAT)

Rating: OK  – 1 – 2 – 3 – 4 – 5  – HIGHLY ENGAGED

Rating: 3

What interested you about the material?

Playing the guitar and learning how to play the G chord

Process (The HOW)

Rating: OK  – 1 – 2 – 3 – 4 – 5  – HIGHLY ENGAGED

Rating: 4

Which activities engaged you most? Why?

I was engaged most in practicing guitar.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *